是否厌倦了别人问您很累吗?想改变眼睛外观吗?

在所有面部部位中,眼睛更容易出现衰老迹象。自然衰老过程导致眼部周围皮肤的变化,通常产生多余组织、皱纹和眼袋。

眼睛周围的组织非常脆弱,通常会首先出现衰老迹象。相较于实际年龄,松弛的皮肤会让您更显疲惫和年老,如果过多皮肤阻碍视野,就会导致视觉障碍。

眼睑手术,也称之为眼睑提升术或眼睑整容术,可以帮助恢复眼睛区域,并减少这些常见的衰老迹象。Chad Wu医生采用最新技术,旨在达到一种自然的结果和微型疤痕。眼睑提升手术旨在除去上眼睑和下眼睑或每个部位的多余皮肤。此外,该手术可用于减少眼周凹陷和眼袋。根据患者需求和目标定制眼睑提升术,而且该治疗通常与非手术方案向结合,以使患者更年轻化。

眼睑手术的优点

  • 减少眼袋、浮肿、脂肪和下垂
  • 抚平眼睑周围的皱纹
  • 收紧眼睑皮肤和肌肉
  • 改善视力
  • 改善面部表情
  • 提高对自己形象的信心
  • 更年轻、状态更好地的外表
  • 可以与面部除皱术或脂肪移植相结合
  • 持续、永久的效果
  • 严密隐藏的疤痕

如果上眼睑或下眼睑皮肤过厚、眼袋或浮肿、皮肤下垂以及使你看起来很疲倦或心烦的其他情况,您可以考虑眼睑整形手术。

解决方案

将根据个人需求和关注点来调整眼睑手术。这取决于眼睑的总体状况,包括晒伤程度、皮肤厚度和弹性、皱纹程度、下层骨骼结构和其他因素。

通过严密隐藏的切口,Wu医生可以切除眼睑顶部的多余组织。采用巧妙的切口,如此疤痕是几乎是看不见的。

有几种技术可以解决下眼睑问题。最受欢迎的方法之一是经结膜入路,也被称为“无疤痕”的眼睑提升术。在某些情况下,为了减少眼袋,下眼睑区的脂肪垫可能会有所减少,或者为了实现更光滑、更年轻的效果,脂肪组织可能会有所调整。

眼睑整容术由公认的眼睑专家进行,让您拥有梦想中大眼睛、美丽迷人的外表。它可以让时光倒流10年,帮助您获得更年轻、精力充沛和有活力的外表。

上眼脸手术

切口隐藏在上眼睑的自然折痕中。该方法可以除去多余的皮肤、肌肉和脂肪,而且几乎看不到疤痕。切口将延伸到眼睛的外侧边缘以外,以除去该部位的皱纹。上眼睑手术通常在局部麻醉的状况下在诊所里进行。

下眼脸手术

根据患者的个人特征,在眼睑线下方或眼睑内侧切出下眼睑再生性切口。必要时需切除多余的皮肤、肌肉和脂肪。术后一周必须避免剧烈活动。一周内不得佩戴隐形眼镜。

整形医疗项目

手术前两周

  • 将您的眼睛状况告知您的外科医生。
  • 不得服用阿司匹林或消炎药物。
  • 向外科医生说明您正在服用的药物。
  • 记住向您的外科医生说明您的过敏情况。
  • 向外科医生说明您是否抽烟。

手术当天

  • 眼睑上方不得化妆。
  • 穿着易脱的衣服。
  • 不得佩戴首饰。
  • 如果还需要面部除皱,请在手术前请洗净您的头发。

眼睑整容术通常会有轻微的疼痛感。因此通常在局部麻醉、混合麻醉或全身麻醉的条件下进行手术。手术一般持续一至两个小时。您的外科医生会将根据需要去除的脂肪量、眉毛的位置和眼睛周围的肌肉状态选择相应的手术技术。

您呆在诊所内的时间不超过24个小时。请选择一位送您回家的人。到家后,请安排几天完全休息的时间,休息时需保持坐姿。您的外科医生也会开眼药水等药物来缓解任何刺激。您也可以冷敷眼睑来减轻肿胀。

缝线可在几天后可拆除。但您的眼睑通常需要四到六个月的时间才能完全愈合。在此期间,您必须戴着太阳镜,防止眼睛受到风力、阳光和强光的刺激。

  • 不得从事剧烈的体力活动
  • 不要低头
  • 平躺睡觉
  • 不得吸烟
  • 不得饮酒
  • 避免阳光

偶尔出现的并发症

  • 眼睑闭合不全
  • 切口线上出现小囊肿
  • 外部出血

罕见的并发症

  • 疤痕上反复出现炎性结节
  • 切口未完全闭合
  • 感染

极其罕见的并发症

  • 复视(双重视野)
  • 青光眼
  • 失明或重大视觉问题
  • 睫毛缺失(临时)
  • 上眼睑难以抬起

非常罕见的并发症

  • 睑外翻(下眼睑向外翻转)
  • 下眼睑弛缓(虚弱)
  • 睑内翻(眼睑向内翻)
  • 凹眼(眼睛周围的脂肪减少)
  • 慢性炎症
  • 眼睛流泪
  • 眼睑色素沉着和毛细血管扩张(小血管扩张)
  • 局部复发变形
  • 眼睛发干
  • 不对称

常见问题解答

手术如何做?

首先在上眼睑中切出一个椭圆形切口,提升眼睑。去除多余的皮肤、肌肉和脂肪袋,缝合(缝)皮肤。必要时可在眼睫毛下方的下眼睑中切出略微超出眼角外侧的切口。去除过多的皮肤和脂肪,收紧下垂的肌肉并缝合(缝)切口。去除下眼睑眼袋时通常不会留下任何可见的切口或疤痕。

除了眼袋和皱纹,有些女性的下眼睑皮肤会出现遗传性或后天性黑化。眼睑提升可能不会改善这种黑化情况,但大多数人可选择在术后几周内通过化学蜕皮术来处理下眼睑,进而改善这种黑化状况。化学蜕皮术很少与眼睑提升术一同进行。请咨询Wu医生,了解是否需要另外手术来改善您的眼部状况。

眼睑提升术需要做哪些准备工作?

在与外科医生进行术前初次就诊时,请准备好完整的病史,包括服用的所有药物、过敏史和以前做过的手术。您应接受全面的体检和验血。如果您年满或超过40岁,则应做心电图。照片是计划和进行眼睑提升的重要辅助手段。它们是患者记录的永久部分,并在手术前和手术后数月内出具。

咨询期间,您可以得到具体的指示,以便为手术做准备。说明书通常包括关于服用某些药物和饮酒,剃须过程和使用抗菌皂的注意事项。至少在手术前两周的时间内,您必须停止抽烟,停止服用阿司匹林或者停用减肥药。

眼睑提升术前八小时内,不得进食或饮水。如果需每天服用药物,请咨询外科医生,术前服用药物是否安全。如果身体有任何疮,或是感冒、喉咙痛或过敏,请告知您的美容整形外科医生,以便在术前接受检查。

手术要多长时间?

如果上眼睑和下眼睑同时进行手术,大约需要1个小时左右的时间。如果仅下眼睑或上眼睑接受手术,则需要的时间更短。

采用何种形式的麻醉?

全身麻醉用于所有外科手术,并由专业的麻醉医师进行。

我当天能否回家?

可以。眼睑提升术可在门诊进行。请一定要安排人送您到医院,接送您,并且至少24小时陪伴您。您在手术后不能开车。

需要多长时间才能恢复正常活动?

大多数人不到一周的时间内便可重新回到工作和正常生活中。

整形医疗项目付款方式

为个人形象和体态投资不应该成为任何患者的阻碍。Wu医生提供分期付款方式,使您可以选择自己心仪的整形医疗项目。

整形医疗项目

眼睑手术

    点击预约咨询
    CHAD WU医生

Tired of people asking if you’re tired? Want to enhance the appearance of your eyes?

There is no area of the face that is more likely to show the signs of aging than the eyes. The natural aging process leads to changes in the skin surrounding the eyes, often resulting in excess tissues, wrinkles, and under-eye bags.

The tissues surrounding the eyes are very delicate and they often are the first to show signs of aging. Sagging skin can make you look tired and older than your age, and enough excess skin can actually lead to vision impairment if it obstructs your field of sight.

Eyelid surgery, also known as an Eyelid Lift or Blepharoplasty, can help rejuvenate the eye area and reduce the appearance of these common signs of aging. Dr. Chad Wu utilizes the latest techniques, which are designed to provide natural-looking results as well as minimal scarring. Eyelid Lift surgery trims away the excess skin on both the upper eyelids and lower eyelids or on each section individually. Additionally, this procedure can be used to reduce the appearance of under-eye hollows and bags. Eyelid Lift is customized to suit your needs and goals, and this treatment is often combined with non-surgical options to provide more extensive rejuvenation.

ADVANTAGES OF EYELID SURGERY

  • Reduction of bags, puffiness, fat and sagging
  • Smoothing wrinkles around the eyelids
  • Tightening the eyelid skin and muscles
  • Improvement in vision
  • Improvement in facial expression
  • Improved self-confidence in one’s image
  • A more youthful, well-rested appearance
  • Can be combined with a facelift or fat transfer
  • Long-lasting, permanent results
  • Well-hidden scars

If you have excess upper or lower eyelid skin, bags or puffiness, drooping skin, or conditions that make you look tired or upset, cosmetic eyelid surgery may be a procedure worth considering.

Solutions

Your eyelid surgery will be tailored to your individual needs and concerns. This depends on the general condition of your eyelids, including the amount of sun damage, the thickness and elasticity of your skin, degree of wrinkling, underlying bone structure and other factors.

Dr. Wu will trim this extra tissue from the top of the eyelids using well-hidden incisions. Strategically placed incisions are made that result in scars that are virtually invisible.

If the lower eyelids are addressed, there are several techniques available. One of the most popular is the transconjunctival approach, which is also known as a “scar-less” Eyelid Lift. In some cases, the fat pad in the lower lid area may be reduced to minimize under-eye bags, or the fatty tissue may be adjusted to create a smoother, younger-looking effect.

When performed by acknowledged eyelid expert, blepharoplasty can give you the wide-eyed, luminous look that you desire. It can turn back the clock 10 years and help you attain a more youthful, rested, and energetic appearance.

Upper Eyelid Surgery

Incisions are hidden in the natural crease of the upper eyelid. Through this approach, excess skin, muscle, and fat is removed and the scar is virtually invisible. The incision will be extended beyond the lateral edge of the eye to address wrinkles in this area. Surgery for the upper eyelids is typically done in the office under local anesthetic.

Lower Eyelid Surgery

Incisions for lower eyelid rejuvenation are made just below the lash line or inside the eyelid depending on the individual characteristics of the patient. Excess skin, muscle, and fat are removed as necessary. You must avoid strenuous activity for the week following surgery. Wearing contact lenses will be restricted for one week.

The Procedure

TWO WEEKS BEFORE THE PROCEDURE

  • Alert your surgeon to any eye conditions.
  • Avoid taking aspirin or anti-inflammatory medications.
  • Tell your surgeon about any medications you are taking.
  • Remember to tell your doctor about your allergies.
  • Inform your surgeon if you smoke.

THE DAY OF THE OPERATION

  • Do not put make-up on your eyelids.
  • Wear easy-to-remove clothing.
  • Do not wear jewelry.
  • Wash your hair before the operation if you will also be having a face lift.

Blepharoplasty usually causes little pain. The surgery is therefore usually performed under local, mixed or general anesthesia. The procedure lasts from one to two hours. Your surgeon will choose a surgical technique adapted to the amount of fat to be removed, the position of your eyebrows and the state of the muscles around the eyes.

Your stay at the clinic will last less than 24 hours. Plan for someone to give you a lift back home. Once at home, plan a few days of total rest in a sitting position. Your surgeon will also prescribe ophthalmic drops to relieve any irritation. You can also apply a cold compress to your eyelids to reduce swelling.

Stitches will be removed after a few days. However, your eyelids will take from four to six months to heal completely. During this time, you will want to wear sunglasses to protect against wind, sun and bright lights.

  • No intense physical activity
  • Do not lower your head
  • Sleep on a flat surface
  • No tobacco
  • No alcohol
  • Stay out of the sun

OCCASIONAL COMPLICATIONS

  • Incomplete closure of eyelids
  • Small cysts on the incision lines
  • External bleeding

RARE COMPLICATIONS

  • Recurring inflammatory nodule on the scar
  • Incision not fully closed
  • Infection

EXTREMELY RARE COMPLICATIONS

  • Diplopia (double vision)
  • Glaucoma
  • Blindness or major visual problem
  • Loss of eyelashes (temporary)
  • Difficulty in raising the upper eyelid

VERY RARE COMPLICATIONS

  • Ectropion (lower eyelid turns outward)
  • Atonia (weakness) of lower eyelids
  • Entropion (eyelid turns inward)
  • Enophthalmia (decreased fat around the eyes)
  • Chronic inflammation
  • Eyes water
  • Pigmentation of the eyelids and telangiectasia (dilation of small vessels)
  • Partial recurrence of deformation
  • Dry eyes
  • Asymmetry

FAQ

HOW IS THIS PROCEDURE DONE?

Eyelid lift is performed by making an elliptical incision in the upper lid first. Excess skin, muscle and fat bags will be removed and the skin will be stitched (sutured). If necessary, an incision that extends slightly beyond the outside corner of the eye will be made in the lower lid, beneath the eyelashes. Excessive skin and fat will be removed, sagging muscles will be tightened and the incision stitched (sutured). Often the lower lid bags can be removed without any visible incision or scar.

Some women have hereditary or acquired darkening of the lower eyelid skin in addition to bags and wrinkles. The eyelid lift may not improve this darkening, but most people can be helped by a chemical peel of the lower lids some weeks after the procedure. A peel is rarely done at the same time as an eyelid lift. Consult with Dr. Wu to determine if additional procedures will enhance your eyes.

HOW DO I PREPARE FOR MY EYELID LIFT?

During your initial preoperative visit with your surgeon, be prepared to give a complete medical history including all your medications, allergies and previous surgeries. You will undergo a thorough physical examination and blood tests. If you are at or over age 40, an electrocardiogram will be required. Photographs are important aids in planning and performing your eyelid lift. They become a permanent part of your patient record and are taken before and several months after your procedure.

During your consultation, you will be given specific directions to help you prepare for your procedure. Instructions generally include cautions about taking certain medication and drinking alcohol, the shaving process and use of antibacterial soap. You must stop smoking, taking aspirin or taking diet pills at least two weeks prior to the procedure.

You must not eat or drink anything eight hours before your eyelid lift. If you take daily medication, ask your surgeon if it is safe to take before your procedure. If you have any sores on your body, or if you have a cold, sore throat or allergic condition, inform your cosmetic surgeon so you may be examined prior to your procedure.

HOW LONG DOES THE PROCEDURE TAKE?

If both upper and lower eyelids are done together an eyelid lift takes approximately one hour. Less time is required if the procedure is performed only on the lower or only on the upper eyelids.

WHAT FORM OF ANESTHESIA IS USED?

General anesthesia is used for all surgical procedures and is performed by a Professional M.D. Anesthesiologist.

CAN I RETURN HOME THE SAME DAY?

Yes. An eyelid lift is done on an outpatient basis. Be sure to arrange for someone to drop you off, pick you up, take you home and stay with you for at least 24 hours. You will not be able to drive yourself.

HOW LONG BEFORE I CAN RETURN TO NORMAL ACTIVITY?

Most people return to work and regular functions in less than a week.

Financing YOUR PROCEDURES

Making the investment in your personal appearance and well-being shouldn’t be a barrier to any of our patients. Dr. Wu offers financing as an alternative to obtain the procedure of your choice.

Dr Chadwick Wu Plastic Surgeon
Procedure

Eyelid surgery

Schedule a Consultation
with Dr. Chad Wu